It is increasingly common for people to get the news from social media. Traditional sources of news like newspapers, television and radio are becoming less popular. Why is this so? Is it a positive or negative development?

In modern era, technology plays a key role in changing human behavior. Many activities have been altered by the use of technology, with one of the most popular changes being how people access news through smartphones. In the past, people obtained news through newspapers, television, and radio, but these traditional sources are becoming less popular. Accessing news through smarphones smartphone is seen as a positive behavior due to its speed compared to other media. To begin, in the modern era, there are a lot people already have an access to the smartphones. By doing these it easy to access news through various platforms provided by applications such as Instagram, TikTok, and Meta or Facebook. These application serve not only as social media for interaction each other but also as souces of news relevant to the current condition. Moreover, news shared on social media platforms may be more accurate than that provided by traditional media agencies. Because of the tranditional media agencies are also has account to broadcast the news in short-time. Likewise, everyone is allowed to display news or become an independent reporter, bringing about a beneficial effect for society now. Furthermore, people are increasingly abandoing newspapers, television, and radio because these media outlets often present outdated news even though it just one day. This is because traditional media requires approval from government authorities before broadcasting news. Conversely, the public's demand for timely news has increased over time. For example, new about an earthquake in Indonesia can be rapidly dissemeinted to all people in the country through social media. In contrast, newspapers, television, and radio might experience a slight delay in broadcasting such news. In Summary, the way people consume news has changed. The presence of social media delivers news faster and more relevantly to everyone. On the other hand, traditional media outlets are slower in conveying news to the public due to the nedd for approval from authorities.