As countries develop, their populations tend to live individually or in small family units. What are the causes of this trend and what are the effects on society?

There is a trend that people in developing countries have either small family units or live individually. The population growth rate is alarmingly low compared to middle- or low-income countries. First-class countries have already introduced laws and benefits to increase their population. When a country is developing, it creates more jobs and opportunities, and efficiency and productivity are the main factors in such countries. Private investments come to the country, and they need highly skilled employees. Free time to spend time with family gets reduced. While more people prefer to move to the cities, finding good accommodations eventually creates competition. It increases house prices and other basic needs. Health care expenses, education expenses, transportation costs, and living costs are exceptionally high in developed countries. While the young generation delays their marriage, people try to keep their family as small as possible. As an example, research done by the University of Tokiyo found that 70% of the population under the age of 30 is single, and 30% of the female population under the age of 30 wants to stay single until their 40s. Overall, this trend poses a lot of problems for society. When the adult population is increasing in most developing countries, the number of people who can work efficiently is decreasing. The most significant thing is that mental health problems rising in the society. In conclusion, having a small family unit and population issues are the most dangerous factors to consider while countries develop. Governments should introduce laws to cure these issues.