Boxing is a bloody sport that often results in physical injuries. It is inappropriate for this sport to exist in the modern age. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue, the Boxing, which is violent and dangerous sports, should be banned in this contemporary era because of the regular occurrence of injuries to its participants. Although I agree to this viewpoint, there are some merits of playing this high intensity sports. This essay discusses and elaborates why I partially agree that the Boxing should be ceased to exist. The main reason why I believe that Boxing should be banned is because they pose a threat to the life of contestants. Given that the player scores a point by hitting an opponent on the face, fatal injuries could happen as a result due to the consistent punches by the opponent to the unexposed body parts. For example, the swollen eyes and bleeding on forehead, the boxer falling unconscious because of the knockout punch, are some of the instances that leads me to believe that the Boxing is an unsafe sport. Another factor that makes to think that the Boxing should be forbidden is that, it makes the participants aggressive in the real life. I opine that because exhibiting foreciousness and ruthlessness is an important aspect of this game to win the match; if a player sympathize with the injuries and suffering of his opponent, he might lose the match by virtue of his decreased intensity. Consequently, the regular practice of aggression around the clock while training makes the participants vulnerable to develop those violent traits. On the other hand, some people think that the Boxing is auspicious for individuals because it augments fitness levels and is also a medium to release their negativity.It encourages the athletes to exert more efforts at the gym to improve their Boxing skills. While exercising more causes more dopamine release, which increases happiness and reduces stress, endurance and resistance training increases musculoskeletal strength. In conclusion, it is true that there are some merits of the boxing for the overall wellbeing, I argue that the inherent concerns of causing major injuries and inculcating aggressive behavioural tendencies cannot be overlooked. Therefore, I somewhat agree that the Boxing should be forbidden and the players who like it must exercise extreme caution to prevent its negative impact.