Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people believe that music can connect individuals from different cultures and ages. There is no doubt that music can facilitate communication between human beings and it has proven that in many previous stories from history. In this essay I will state my own opinion and provide persuasive examples as well. To begin with, I completely agree with the statement because music can allow you to express your opinion when words are not enough to interpret what intended to be said. For instance, the song called *Love song * written by the American singer Taylor Swift was the expression of the anger of a seventeen years old girl which led to the discovery of the magnificent talent she has. In addition to that, this song communicated her feelings to her parents In a way that they understood her potential. Moreover, language does not stand in the way of music. What I mean by that is if a message is meant to be delivered by a song language will not interrupt that. The reason for this is that music connects people by vibe, intimacy and love. For example, Um Kalthoum’s songs, an Egyptian singer and song writer from the 19th century, are still played in every street in Egypt loved by all ages and genders. Simultaneously, her songs plays a role in the entertainment of tourists. Another example is the Italian Opera from hundreds of years ago with its mesmerizing effect on any human being no matter his\her culture or age. In conclusion, I am a vehement supporter of the power of music to bridge cultures together as well as the age gaps. Many signers chose music to deliver a message, others created songs that are currently still appreciated from hundreds of years and will never get old.