In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is undeniable that citizens in several countries decide to move from the countryside to cities, and the rural population is decreasing. This essay will examine why I believe it has both adverse and beneficial aspects before elaborating on supporting ideas. There are numerous benefits to relocate to metropolises, although the decreasing population number is presented in the countryside. The most essential one is job opportunity because the majority of careers which are paid with high salary are located in capitals or enormous cities. This means that they may have a better life than their hometown. Top-ranked companies in the business area, for example, usually hire employees with greater money and has the variety of works. Another reason is that there is an encouraging economy due to the rising of proficient workers. The massive job seekers, consequently, tend to move to this area as an urbanization. Despite the aforementioned good explanations, there are various negatives to this development. The first of which is overpopulation owing to high density of citizens. As a result of many people, the resources such as water, food, and electricity may be utilized rapidly. This situation not only lead to lack of fundamental needs but also the garbage problem. Furthermore, the rural zone may be abandoned by some new generations and governments since it is not a priority to improve. For instance, some towns that should be heritage places do not receive the necessary support and end up being destroyed. In conclusion, even though a number of people who plan to start their lives in the major cities have advantages to society, this statement also has some drawbacks. If governments concerned about their citizens, they would make the best choice.