Many people think that it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, a lot of individuals believe that using finances for helping animal species that are in danger, for example the tiger or the blue whale, is a waste of funds. While this may be accurate to some extent, I personally believe that we can use the money in other ways that would benefit society such as for the people in need and restructuring the country’s weaknesses that may be corruption, low salaries and poor arranged places. Saving endangered species is a must nowadays. We as humans, should always give a hand of help to nature when it tends to need that. However, a lot of people, including myself, believe that using money on this is a waste due to the fact that it can be made us of in other areas such as for the poor or homeless individuals that are in need of some financial support or food so they can get back on track. An example of this would be the volunteer work funded by the government that would offer free food and clothes for the people on the streets. Nevertheless, it would be quite a hard hit on our human emotions if we would not help the species that are endangered. They are the animals that lived with us for millions of years, therefore, we must save them no matter the costs. Helping them reproduce and taking care of them would benefit us economically as well since we can place the tiger in a zoo and invite people to visit it for a price. Furthermore, the money used for helping the carnivores and herbivores that are going extinct, will actually return with bigger profits, while still rescuing and giving them the help required. In conclusion, while many people are of the opinion that money used for saving animals in danger are a waste, I am truly of the view that it has many positive effects despite the fact that we can use those funds for something else like assisting homeless people or for building new parks, roads and office buildings.