With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays the growth in demand on an online version of books causes the fall for paper ones. I am opinionated that this an edge-cutting innovation can brings series of benefits such as easy access into people’s lives, while others believe there are more drawbacks. On the one hand, the modest opportunity to being capable of reading the individual’s favourite book online be it on the way to work or at home, makes people’s life more convenient. The easy access of e-books provides people a choice to enjoy the reading while they are travelling without any inconvenience such as no place for paper book in the bag and do not evoke the fear to crumple the book or forget it at home. Moreover, there are a numerous apps for the reading online, which simplifies the warm’s readers lives as they do not need to have a bibliotheca at home. Therefore, oftentimes, a person has no necessity to pay for some books or go to the public bibliotheqes, as he can find it in the internet for free or a small charge by one click. On the other hand, being constantly glued to devices even for leisure activities as reading a book, people may struggle from electromagnetic waves occurred in the reason of any gadgets. The time spending in electronic devices not only for educational or work purposes may leads to some health issues like a poor eye-vision or a scoliosis. Moreover, some individuals who have an obsession with the 18th century and touchable paper books with their wooden smell, will have not witness this experience during the reading the e-books. To sum up, I believe there are more pros rather cons in terms of online reading as the comfort and money spending play the major role for most people.