It is more important for the government to spend money on promoting the healthy lifestyle to prevent illness rather than on the treatment of people who are really ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that the government play a fundamental role in preventing illness by using their budget to promote a healthy lifestyle rather than on the treatment of people who are really ill. Personally, I completely agree with this view. On the one hand, it is necessary that the government should promote a healthy lifestyle for people because the health of people is the best value treasure of a nation. Firstly, in a society without illness, citizens can study and work better to develop the national economy. Secondly, people can save a lot of money on expensive medical treatment costs. For instance, in developed nations such as Japan the average life expectancy of the people is very high because their health communication policies are very focused. Therefore, I believe that prevention is better than treatment. By contrast, if the government do not care about promoting, the people will not have knowledge about health to protect themselves and it is easy for a pandemic to attack this country. For example, in covid-19 pandemic, if the governments had not communicated promptly, many people would have died of the virus. In conclusion, promoting certainly has its benefits, and I think the governments will increasingly focus on it.