Being selfish is considered a reason for job success? Give your opinion. Reasons with examples

The secret of being good at the job is to become a selfish person. I totaly disagree with this statement as to become sucess, an employee need to have a good teamwork and good working environment. Teamwork is one of the keys to become successful and this is because by overcome challenges, employees need to work in teamwork which make the overcome easier. This will not only beneficial for company but also for the employee, as by working together, it will help people to reach their goal easier rather than working alone. For example, these days many companies required their workers to be able to work in teamwork conditions. Employers prefer their workers who can work together as it will help them to solve problem easier. Moreover, in the requirement list, most companies stated that they expect their future employees to have experinces experiences in working with team. Good working environment also can help to boost someone's performances and this is because staff will be surrounded by people who are motivating and supportive. This will eventually help to boost their performance and eventually have a great careers. Therefore, to have that kind of environment where people are supporting each others, being selfish is not one of thing that can guarantee that. For example, many organizations who keep promoting good working environment as it was found not only help to enhance their staff performances but also to reduce turnovers which can benefits for the employer. To conclude, become selfish does not guarantee someone's success as mostly to gain that people need to work with their colleagues and have good working conditions where people are supportive. Therefore, a selfish person rarely achieve that good achievement.