Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine however at best these methods are ineffective and at worst they may be dangerous. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In the last few years, there have been many technological advances in almost all fields. The most evident ones can be found in the medical area, where alternative forms of medicines are gaining immense popularity. However, some people argue that these alternative forms have detrimental effects on human health. I’m afraid I disagree with this view. Further, I believe that alternative treatments aren’t harmful, and these can cure diseases as they have good efficacy. To commence with, the alternative forms of medicines such as Ayurveda, Naturopathy, and Homeopathy are gaining huge popularity for their effective mode of treatment. These forms of medicines also have fewer side effects. Moreover, the medicines are usually made up of natural substances and are entirely safe to be consumed. Even if the results are not produced immediately, the cures are safe and provide long-lasting relief from pain, illness, and ailments. These forms of medicines are even used for treating hereditary diseases like diabetes and arthritis. Further, acupuncture is another form of therapy that helps to relieve pain in the back or knees. These alternative methods rarely lead to another disease, thereby gaining an edge over conventional allopathic medicines. Furthermore, nowadays, people hesitate to consume allopathic medications due to their harmful side effects. Also, these medicines cost a fortune for most people. In contrast, traditional forms of therapy are inexpensive and less invasive. Moreover, alternative methods of treatment cure a considerable number of diseases successfully. For instance, if an individual undergoes surgery in the allopathic method, the individual might recover quickly but with some side effects. But, if the same individual opts for a homeopathic practice, the results will be much better and effective. Though modern medicines are handy during emergencies, it is undeniable that they have dangerous side effects. To sum up, I believe that alternative forms of medicines such as Ayurveda, Homeopathy, etc., pose no significant risk factors to human health and are effective for specific medical issues.