Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Evidently, the advent of technology has been significant throughout recent decades, which numerous gadgets have been introduced. Smartphones are the most popular items, particularly among children, being released because of such developments, consequently some hours are allocated every day on the smartphones by loved ones. The reason why this is referred to their entertaining functions, however, I will argue in the upcoming paragraphs that kids are likely to be affected negatively by these innovations. As for the popularity of digital phones, I would maintain that they allow children to surf online and enjoy online games. Many applications such as You tube, Instagram and Netflix have been developed in order to watching different online shows that are extremely exciting for young users. Based on statistics, a majority of views that have been reported daily for such application's movies belong to accounts being signed up by children. Not only do they watch, but also play online games that are very common among youths. Such games require hours of spending on smartphones due to many players and amusing competition. For example, call of duty, a first-shooter game, allows children to contact with their peers all over the World so that they can compete many players in various battle fields. Unfortunately, this issue has some harmful consequences that must not be overlooked. Firstly, it does not mind for children to consider the age-limit of different shows. Hence, Inappropriate contents including many harsh behaviors may be downloaded by kids, which meant that they are in the danger of following them while interacting. For instance, Netflix includes many action series with many violent scenes that are accessible without any constraints. Furthermore, as online games are exceedingly interesting, they may lead to physical matters. Without a shadow of doubt, Hours of sitting and staring at screen result in various harmful effects like eyesight and bone problems. In my country, the most common health issues that are reported annually by government among young-aged people are those related to the lack of outdoor activities. In Conclusion, social media and games tempt children to lay on their phones for a long time while there are many drawbacks such as improper contents and physical issues. It is highly suggested that the accessibility of young-aged population should be limited to a certain extent as well as involving them in some outdoor activities.