Some people think young people are suitable for learning foreign languages. Some think adults are more suitable. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Learning any non-native language can be challenging either young or adult. However, a few opine that young can grasp things quickly, and they can learn a new language effectively, whereas other believes that adults can learn these languages more efficiently. As far as my opinion is concerned, I favour the latter perspective and will discuss both viewpoints in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, according to the first viewpoint, some people assert that young minds readily absorb new leanings. A few child psychologists confirm that while the brain development of young people, they are more capable of retaining and remembering information. Moreover, a young mind doesn’t have any previous related information or concepts as they are the first timers, they can learn them without any confusion and conflict. On the other hand, opposite people define that adults have more maturity and sincerity towards their goals, and they can visualize the outcomes if they succeed or fail. Additionally, they can understand the basic concept and ideas quite easily as they are already exposed to similar concepts. For example, a person already proficient in English and its grammar concepts, that person can attempt to learn French or another foreign language easily because they resemble somehow with each other. As far as my opinion is concerned, I certainly believe that adult people have better management skills, and they can spare time from their daily routine to learn a new language. Whereas, young people already have lots of burden of their studies etc. Additionally, young minds can not handle excess pressure to learn multiple things at a time. To conclude, it can be asserted that although young minds are quick learners and can adapt to a new skill quickly, however they do not have much prior knowledge, experience and dedication towards the new learning compared to an adult. Hence, adults are more suitable for learning foreign languages.