It is responsibilty of government to take care of health of citizens or citizens should take care of their own health. Give your opinion.

Access to Healthcare facilities is the most basic need of our citizens. Although some people believe that authorities should be solely accountable for taking care of the health of its residents, I somewhat believe that apart from the government, people should also take care of their wellbeing. This essay elaborates and discusses my viewpoint by juxtaposing the both arguments. The main reason why I believe the governing bodies should look after their people's health is due to the fact that the medical care is the most pressing concern of a society. While free education helps to satisfy food and shelter needs, unrestrained access to Healthcare adds longevity and alleviate the suffering of a person suffering from excruciatingly painful diseases, such as cancer and brain tumor. As well as this, if therapuetic treatment for such epidemics remain accessible to only few, the exorbitant healthcare prices will further exacerbate the agony of people who cannot afford it, which, in turn, is deleterious for any nation that strives to bridge the gap between the poor and rich people. On the other hand, I also want to underscore an important argument which demonstrates that waiving off medical bills could put substantial strain on nation's treasury funds. This could be explained by virtue of accumulative cost incurred to the government via exempting their general populace to pay for medical expenses. This will give rise to a paradoxical situation where improving one aspect of the living standards could have repercussions on the other equally paramount domains of quality of life. To illustrate, more government spending on Healthcare equals to less funding available for other welfare projects, for example building schools and rehabilitating homeless people. In conclusion, I ll reiterate my opinion that I somewhat agree that the medical expenses should be taken care by the government in order to provide its access to all the citizens. However, it should also be taken into consideration that it does not hamper other public welfare initiatives of the government. How the government will display their ingenuity while managing the free healthcare with the other public services will decide the future of the nation.