Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world’s fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

Despite the fundamental use of fossil fuels for generating electricity, and supporting industry and transportation, that energy is limited resources. It will be pointless when all the world's fossil fuels have emptied. As far as I am concerned, societies and governments need to cooperate in preserving and finding the alternatives of these resources. First and foremost, societies have to use energy efficiently. This way is the easiest way to conserve these resources but it need a commitment of each individual as a whole. For example, people can turn off the lamp before sleep and switch off fan during night. By building this habbit in daily basis, people are halping in maintaining the amount of energy. Another vital way to conserve the energy, government can enact a law and campaign of choosing public transportation as a medium to mobilize. When people are preferred to use train or bus to travel, it contributes in declining the intake of petrochemical fuel. As a limited energy, renewable resources with the same level of effectivity are deemed to substitute the previous fuels. The first solution to mitigate this needs is biofuel. This novel energy is from the nature such as algae, biomass and waste that available in massive number. Moreover, the existence of sollar panel which converted sunlight into electricity can be another good option in this modern era. Those two alternatives resources are environmental friendly and able to act the same way as fossil fuels in supporting many sectors of activities. To recapitulate, governments and societies should work together to conserve the fossil fuels and change into alternatives resources that are much greener. If this problem is not taken seriously, the fossil fuels would hit the limit.