In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

At present, more and more incidents have been reported about taking ergogenic aids by sportsmen. Thus, this essay will analyze the outcomes of doping such as lost of ethics and also how to control it by implementing thorough regulations by international bodies. To commence with, the most significant drawback of drugging during sports is vanishing of sportsmenship since it is considered as a cheating act. If an athlete takes a boost to increase his capacity in a specific event despite of respecting other competitors,there is no ethical mean to that. For example, it was discovered that silver medalist of 2004 Olympics games 100 meter run was dopped after 15 years, moreover, the truly talented individuals would not be recognized. On the other hand, it should be the responsibilty of international sports organizations to establish strict rules and policies about prohibiting these situations because, they have the authority to govern the moral standards. For instance, if they can advice the sportsmen to test their bodies continously, it might prevent them from dopping. In addition, local goverments government should educate atheltes about drugs to prevent them from having unconsious incidents. Therefore, its a responsibilty of both local and global governing authorities to control this serious issue. In conclusion, the good morals in sports get vanished because of drug usage while making strict rules by ruling bodies can control this cause.