Many agricultural lands are being converted into commercial centers. How does this affect the environment and people’s lifestyle? Discuss this situation and provide suggestions to address these issues. Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

Nowadays, many countries choose to develop more commercial centres in the rural areas It is argued that this may have an impact on the residents and the environment. In this essay, I will discuss the possible effects of both and provide some ways to improve the situation. Commercial development can have some negative impacts, for instance, the amount of pollution in the area would increase significantly due to the high usage of public and private transportation. Air pollution can directly harm the bodies of water and soil. As a result, it can be harmful to crops, agriculture, and reduce the growth of young trees and other plants. Furthermore, many studies have proven air pollution is not only affects the nature, but also increases the risk of many health conditions. According to world health organization, there are some health consequences of air pollution on populations. Both short and long term exposure could cause variety of adverse health outcomes such as; it may cause a delay in recovery and trigger other health issues, gives serious impact to vulnerable people like pregnant women, elderlies, newborns, and patients with disabilities and chronic diseases. As they have immunocompromised and high risk of getting sick easily. There are, however, some ways to alleviate these problems. The government should come up with an effective way on reducing emissions. Investing money on research and program that could help study or invent some tools that will help improve the air quality. For example, developing electric vehicles and encourage people to use them. This will help enhance air quality since this is an environmentally friendly vehicles which produce less pollution. Along with, this will help deal some agricultural problems which lead to higher crop yields and healthy growth of crops and trees. Next, outdoors activities should limit especially along busy streets and congested areas. This includes walking and exercising, instead, people should encourage to workout indoors or going to the gym. Although, considering wearing a mask with better filtration capabilities would also help lessen the exposure to air that is considered unhealthy. In conclusion, even though agricultural lands are getting replaced by commercial centres, it is important that government should consider its major impact to the environment which also, put risks on resident’s health. However, public health awareness to the community and investment on research would give opportunity to control the air pollution in rural areas.