Marketers should not be allowed to target children in their advertisements. Would you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the world of marketing and media has developed. Most marketers like to make amazing advertisements to trick their consumers into purchasing goods or remembering their brand well. Some advertisements reflect people’s creativity. From my point of view, I personally agree with this statement. Definitely, people can access media easily. Also, kids may approach many types of media including advertisements. However, some childrens do not have much media literacy or experience like an adult. They will remember some words or actions without truly understanding. For example, some kids randomly remember popular impolite words even if they do not know what it really means and use it with family, friends or teachers. The other reason is some advertisements will trigger kids ' interest in some toys or merchandise that they cannot afford due to its price. On the other hand, many advertisements are good examples of creativity. Some advertisements can lead and inspire children to be imaginative. Many kids like to watch advertisements due to its visuals and it can be thrilling to find an interest in the creative field. In my point of view, marketers might think carefully about advertisements content for kids both visually and verbally because it will affect some kids. And also parents might advise the kids about the media and restrict some inappropriate contents to their child. In summary, I totally agree that marketers should not directly make advertisements for children because some kids did not have much media literacy or experience like an adult. However, marketers should be aware of contents and parents should guide their child about media as well.