One of the consequences of impruved medical care is that people are living longer and life expecnctancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this deveopment outweigh the disadvantages?

Since the landing of technology, scientists have been developing improvements in healthcare that allow us to live longer than in the past. As a result, the individual can plan his or her life sometimes beyond 100 years. This is a great achievement, but can sometimes come with some drawbacks. Certainly, it is very common to find elderly people with medical problems or disabilities, and one of the biggest problems is that their families have to assume the responsibility of taking care of them or, sometimes, even the government. In addition, this sometimes involves a high economic cost, because they need some special treatment or care due to the problems that their advanced age can bring. This shows that sometimes longevity is not such a good thing as it makes us dependent on others. On the other hand, we can see older people who are very healthy, active and full of joy. Many people after retirement consider that they are starting a new life. In addition, for family and friends it is a wonderful experience and a blessing to be able to share with them and treasure moments with the elders of the family, for example with their grandchildren and in some cases supporting them in their upbringing. In short, the elderly are an important pillar for society as they teach us based on their experience and none of this would be possible without the advances in technology that allow us to have better health and prolong the average life span. In conclusion, in my opinion, despite the economic disadvantages or the lack of independence in some cases with extending people's lives, I think it is always better to have our loved ones closer for longer, and thus to be able to treasure more moments together, so the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.