As a result of electronic inventions such as the computer and television, people do less physical activity, and this is having a negative effect on their health

It is undeniable that the advent of electronic inventions help transform the way people live, work, and entertain themselves conveniently. Some people argue that they do less and less physical activity due to the reliance on these devives, contributing to potential negative effects on our health. In my opinion, this viewpoint is true in some cases. Firstly, the prevalence of computers and televisions brings a new lifestyle, that is, sedentary lifestyle. Many daily activities that were once physically demanding, such as manual labor or outdoor recreation, have been gradually replaced by more sedentary tasks like sitting at a desk for work or watching television shows. This reduction in physical activity can lead to a range of heath issues such as obesity, myopic, or a higher risk of chronic conditions. For example, people spend their spare time watching TV, surfing online or chatting with friends more regularly than they were in the past due to the development of electronic devices. Therefore, they don't do so much physical exercise. However, there are many reasons for a worse health. These are, people eat more food than in the past or their life is getting more and more busy so they do not have enough time to do exercise frequently. Moreover, new technologies even brings brilliant advantages to our life such as better medicine or remedy, which enhance our life standard and lengthen our life expectancy. Therefore, we should not blame modern technologies for everything. In short, while electronic inventions have undoubtedly improved various aspects of our lives, the associated decrease in physical activity raises legitimate concerns about its impact on health. However, people also live more healthily now thanks to the improvement of technology. So, it is unresonable to conclude that electronic inventions have had harmful effects on our health