Many social media accounts are fake. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

In digital era, social media has become one of the fastest and the most effective way for many people to communicate, reach out, and exchange ideas and conversations without concerning the border, even if it is far away them. Nowadays, however, there are many fake accounts on social media, and it has made other people worry of its existence on the platform. This essay will elaborate the problems and its causes as well as a possible solution. There are some possible problems that can cause many fake accounts spreading out wildly on the platform. Lack of verification policy from the social media companies is one of top reason why it happened in the first place. Without strict policies from the bottom up, it is extremly difficult to get rid of all fake accounts including anonymous one out of social network app. For instance, X (formerly known as a Twitter), places at first rank as the largest number of fake accounts on their platform due to lots of them on X without having a real-personal identity. To completely address the problem, social media companies have to deal with it seriously both for the existing fake accounts and prevent them to exist in the very beginning. Employing a constant-update feature in the application is one way to tackle, so that the active fake accounts in the platform cannot sign in anymore except verify and pass their identification steps. Even further, never allowing people who register on the apps without passing the identification process after they create an account also can be an effective solution to prevent many fake accounts on the platform. In conclusion, many fake accounts on social media plaform platform have made other people worry of its existence and lack of verification policy is believed as the main cause of this problem happen. Implement a constant-update feature and create a verification policy in the first place after creating an account can be solutions to get rid of many fake account across platform.