Watching a live performance such as play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable for the audience. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The audience finds it is more enjoyable to watch a live performance. The reason why attendees tend to attend a live concert is more exciting than watching it broadcasted on TV. In my opinion, I think the advantages of watching a live event outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, watching a live event is good for your mental health. With the atmosphere in the room, you feel relaxed, happy, and excited. For instance, when going to a music concert, you not only listen to the melody, but also enjoy the amusement environment, cheer the crowd. Secondly, it is a chance for you to meet new friends, experience something new. You could meet someone who shares a similar taste in music, personality in a live show. Additionally, watching a live performance also helps improve your physical health. In an auditorium, you find yourself walking around, dancing to the melody, jumping up and down. Being active for hours is equivalent to exercising. On the other hand, some people find it is too expensive for them to afford a ticket, consequently they choose to watch it on television to save money. Moreover, others are afraid that they cannot enjoy the show to the fullest. To illustrate, the crowd is so noisy that they can hardly hear anything. And the audience are way too far from the stage, thus they don’t have a chance to see the player well. To sum up, some audiences think watching shows broadcasted on television is more convenient. But I think, watching a live performance brings more joy, happiness, and amusement than seeing it on TV. In this point, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.