Some people think that news has no connection to people’s lives, and therefore, they consider it a waste of time to read news in newspapers or watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that newspapers and news programs are unnecessary because they are not significantly related to people's lives. I completely disagree with this topic. News consistently exerts a positive influence on their lives. There are some reasons why my opinion is disagreement. First of all, news plays an important role in numerous citizens' lives. When the news began to forecast and broadcast today's weather, some people had to check the weather before going to their workplace. For example, there is a fisherman who fishs for his life on the boat. It is important for a fisherman to review how is the today's weather such as wind speed and rain because it is connected to his safety and success. Furthermore, the weather forecast provides crucial information to commuters who have to use public transportation or vehicles in order to go to their company or school by anticipating heavy traffic. Secondly, the news is of great help to the vulnerable and disabled people suffering in invisible places. In other words, people can recognize and be interested in the problems they have never known. Therefore, the role of news is to be aware of the sickness of society they can not see, as well as remind it themselves. As a result, people can work together to make a better future for and next generation. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that news is invaluable and a waste of time. I think that people should gain the necessary information, and mitigate various personal or social problems in the news.