Some people say that the main environment problem of our time is the loss of particular of plants and animals.Others say that there are more important environmental problems.Discuss both these views and give your own options.

During recent decades, there have been a lot of debates over the issue of extinction of some plants or animals. While some people believe that this is the worst environmental challenge we face, others declare that there are other problems which are far more considerable. In my opinion, every single issue should be taken into account in order to find a solution. On the one hand, some environmental activists have maintained that the extinction of several plant or animal species must be addressed prior to other obstackles. Firstly, they have argued that if crops become died out, many unpredictable natural disasters we will face such as horrible floods which, in turn, could devastate numerous residential areas. Secondly, as many crops and animals are the food for other predator species, their loss would put other animals ` lives at risk. Finally, apart from feeding, humans use plenty of animals so as to enhance their own quality of life. For example, dogs, throughout the history, have helped farmers to protect their families and sheeps against wild predators such as wolves. extinction of these animals would have a negative impact on peasants` lives. On the other hand, many biologists have declared that although the loss of particular plants and animals is a major problem, it is not a priority whatsoever. It is noticeable that there is a range of environmental concerns which should be put under scrutiny such as the hole of ozone layer, acidic rains, and an increase in world temperature owing to ever-increasing use of fuels. The hole of ozone layer could let UV radiation reach to the earth, which can lead to many diseases such as skin cancer. Moreover, the global warming could result in an increase in the levels of seas and oceans. this phenomenon could lead to put the lands under the water and this threatens many species` lives such as humans. These problems should quickly be addressed. In conclusion, from my perspective, all environmental issues should be considered in order to be tackled as soon as possible. There are all necessary and we cannot put one behind another.