Freshwater is a limited resource in certain regions of the world. Today, the escalating demand has transformed it into a global problem. What are the causes of increasing demand? What measures can governments and individuals take to respond to the problem?

Clean water is a restricted recourse in certain nations of the earth. Nowdays, the increasing consume has changed it into a global issue. In my opinion, this is because excessive developing exerts a negative influence on water quality and population is increasing more and more. The best solution for it is that the government should make regulation preserving the environment as well as individuals save water their place. The main cause of the problem is that most developing countries play an increasingly more negative role in the environment for their economic aims. They continue to make deforestration and industrialization in numerous places, using water sources. Additionally, as the global population continues to increase, the demand of freshwater for meals, cleaning and agriculture rises. One of the most effective solutions is that the government should regulate water management policies. For instance, the government prevent factories and industrial areas from using excessive water sources by charging overuse fees. Secondly, people should be aware about how to save water usefully through the water saving campaigns. In other words, schools should teach children how to save water by establishing extracurricular class, and households should take action by changing their lifestyles. In conclusion, it is evident that many countries around world will be suffered from increasingly reducing freshwater in the foreseeable future. Thus, both the governments and individuals should participate together to solve the water scarcity problems.