Transport delays and long journey times are widespread phenomena in many cites today. What are the causes of this problem, and how could the situation be improved.

In modern times, people face the problem of delayed travel time due to traffic congestion. Today we will discuss the causes of these problems and how to solve them. First, There has been an increase in the number of people owning a vehicle. When people go to work or school, people seen to use their own car instead of using public transport. It causes a high volume of congestion in societies, this is because the same opening and closing times of business, services, and shops bring rush-hour traffic. If commuting times are differentiated between commercial businesses, traffic congestion will be alleviated to some extent. Second, The infrastructure of many major cities is inadequate to deal with the substantial flow of vehicles. Governments could build more roads where there are always traffic jams and delays. In addition, Governments should encourage people to use more public transport by improving the efficiency, reliability and comfort of public transport and also schedule roadworks for night time can also help from being delayed. Lastly, In my city, people used to ride a rented bicycle which offered by the city center. City managed bicycles on the peak time by hiring people to set up bicycles at each station in the city. It contributes to reduction of traffic jams and more job opportunities as well. To conclude, While governments offer more infrastructures and improved public transport, individuals significantly contribute to using public transport such as a metro, bus and bicycle. A symbiotic relationship between these two entities is paramount to reduce traffic jams.