Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

It is believed that nowadays people are travelling more as compared to the past. This is because they are searching peace in this fast-paced life, and travelling give them opportunity to explore the world and also help them to improve linguistic skills. One of the major reasons why people are travelling more than ever before is that they want some peace in their life. Usually, people are working for long hours and after a tiring day, when they come back to their home, they feel exhausted and monotonous. Thus, to break this monotony and to get rid of all worries, they choose to travel. For instance, in developed countries such as Australia, Canada and many more, people go to different places, particularly, in some serene regions to get mental relaxation and refreshment, as they are dealing with the problem of creating balance between professional and personal life. For this reason, they believe changing a place for a while would bring some peace in their life in all aspects. One advantage is that individuals get opportunity to explore different cultures and communities. When they visit to any place, they get to know more about the lifestyle, culture and popular foods of that particular region by making interactions. This creates a love and harmony in the society. Another benefit is that travelling helps people to learn different languages. During their travel, they interact with people of distinctive cultural backgrounds and this aspect pushes them to learn language by using google translator or understanding language by using gestures or expressions. A particular good example of this is Karnataka which is located in the southern part of India, when the north Indians travel to Karnataka, they use language translator applications to understand the native language of that area and make their travelling easier. In conclusion, people are travelling more because they need internal peace in their life, and with this are exploring the world and learning new languages and improving their communication skills.