In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

in some industries, many people try to work harder than others. In my opinion, this is because the world has become competitive, and many people want to be successful in their lives, nevertheless, I believe that being a hard-working person is a good habit. Firstly, the competition qualities nowadays has become higher which makes the challenging between people more difficult. Because of this, many people try to do their best to win these competitions. For example, many employers who work at companies work harder than their co-workers which would give them the chance to get a promotion and provide them a higher salary. Hence, it is a kind of challenging to them to win these competitions. Another reason is that many individuals seek to be successful people in their lives, this can be happen by many ways. However, working hard is the only common way which has an obvious effect. For instance, some school or universities students try to do their best in studying and exploit their knowledge to improve themselves. Therefore, successful people have the opportunity to change their life styles in a better way. Finally, I consider that working hard is a good way to show the real person's abilities. Moreover,it is a good way for people who want to make their goals real. Working hard is a good habit which could avoid people from regret if they couldn't do the expected results. To illustrate, if someone had worked hard for an exam, but he or she did not got the expected results, Working hard would not make him regret. To sum up, as I maintained before, working hard is a good way which can provide many benefits for people, and it could change their life styles.