In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

By the development of technology in recent years, many everyday tasks are done by computers rather than manually. therefore, it is expected that all vehicles be driverless down the road. There are some pros and crons for this issue and I will consider both side of argument in this essay, then give my own opinion. It is undeniable that today’s modern technology has brought many benefits to our lives in different ways and a great example is the automatic car which assists people to have a safe and convenient travel. When a vehicle is driven automatically, no accident may occur as a result of human errors or the tiredness of its driver and the more the passengers trust the computerization, the more they will feel secure and pleasure. In this condition, it would live up our expectations and meet a vital need of a busy modern society. However, there are certainly dangers in using of a driverless vehicle if the operator who regulate it is not well-experienced and in touch with modern digital gadgets or the producing manufactures do not consider all the standards correctly. Therefore, a prototype would be essential for checking all the options and confirming the qualification of a new cutting-edge car which is equipped with the latest technology. To conclude, in my perspective, the positive aspects of using auto-drive vehicles outweigh the drawbacks owing to the reasons such as decreasing the risk of human faults in road crashes and making a comfortable trip as well. Nevertheless, this experience without doing enough checking not only is not beneficial but also may be dangerous.