People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

In the contemporary era, there are a variety of issues in urban living environments that people have to deal with. From my perspective, its main problem is pollution, and I a believe that governments should encourage their citizens to relocate to the country or rural areas by developing infrastructure and the real estate price competition. These days, the increase in pollution in urban areas has been a great cause for concern among townsfolk. There are two mentioned types of pollution, including noise pollution and air pollution. Firstly, it could be seen that noise pollution in any city stems mainly from building density. This usually poses several risks in people’s daily lives, it is difficult to relax after a hectic day or get into sleep because of loud noise from construction all night. Moreover, the high volumes of traffic and large quantities of industrial activities usually cause toxic dunes and the degradation of air quality These could lead to several significant diseases for residents such as lung cancers. For example, Hanoi ranked as the world’s fourth most air-polluted city because of its high population density which means the increase of personal vehicles results in traffic jams and harmful fine dust released into the atmosphere. Therefore, pollution, especially noise pollution and air pollution contributes a negative effect on urban citizens which could threaten their health. In my opinion, governments could take action to stimulate their residents to move to regional areas. Firstly, citizens usually wish for their towns to have favourable conditions to settle down. In particular, infrastructure plays an important role in their lives such as travelling to the workplace every day. Therefore, the governments should consider building fundamental infrastructure for many rural towns such as roads, schools or hospitals. This action would not only ensure the lives of residents but also attract more urban citizens. Secondly, many people are concerned about the high prices of the city’s real estate, it is valuable for governments to catch up to this point for selling housing in regional areas with affordable prices. It reckons that these tactics that many governments could apply to encourage people to live in the countryside. In conclusion, living in several big cities could wrestle with many harmful issues, relating to health problems because of pollution. Therefore, governments should encourage their residents to relocate to rural towns by methods of improving infrastructure or reducing housing prices.