Children at secondary school are often taken on visits to museums, zoo and concerts and sometimes even to other countries. What do you think the advantages and disadvantages of such visits are?

Many secondary educational institutes organize trips for their pupils in the places that are not restricted to artistic domains and also include visiting animal kingdom parks. This essay discusses the potential merits and demerits of such development. The major benefit of this trend includes an increased awareness about animal conversation and of our culture and traditions. While watching the rare species of animals in zoos quench the thirst of curiosity, many students also get inspired to abstain from using animal products after learning about their importance in our ecosystem. This comes into effect by virtue of their intrigue to know more about those animals by looking up for more information on the internet that also educate them about their diminishing numbers. Similarly, the organized tours in museums and art galleries enhance their knowledge about the traditional and contemporary artworks, which is panacea for our dilapidating traditional and social values. However, I would also argue that regular engagement in extra curricular activities have some drawbacks as well. First of all, it can be disruptive for the studies which necessatitates outmost focus on the school curricula. For example, the pursuit of non-scholatic enlightenment means that the more time students spend on this, the lesser time will be available for completing homework. Secondly, employability and rendering competent workforce for the job market are the imperative goals of schools; spending both the time and resources on activities beyond the education defeats the purpose of the establishment of education system. In conclusion, museums, art galleries and zoos serve an important role by demonstrating the need of advocating for protecting the rare animal species, and alongside this, help adolescents to stay connected with our old societal values and moral code. However, this could also have repercussions on the individual's learning of main subjects of and economy of a nation alike.