Some people think that life is better in cities, however others claim that village life is far better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue that life is much better in cities compared to villages, while others believe that village life is far better than cities. In my standpoint, both are great and it depends on peoples' needs to decide which is the better option between the two. This essay explores a balanced perspective toward both sides alongside with their advantages and disadvantages. Without a doubt, bigger cities offer better facilities rather than what villages can provide to their people, especially for basic nessecities such as education, healthcare, entertainment, or shopping. While cities also tend to be more crowded and have bad air quality because of its traffic congestion, they normallt have an integrated public transportation system to make easier their citizens to commute and mobilize their daily activities. Tokyo, for example, is one of the most crowded cities in the world which provides variety of facilities for its people, as well as their sophisticated public transportation technology. On the other hand, village life is less lively compared to major cities due to their lack of facilities, smaller population. At the same time, villages have better air quality, and are quiet, calming, and relaxing despite having shortages to bigger cities. That explains why many people plan their retirements relocating to villages or smaller cities to live a life happily without many noises and distractions as much as while they are in bigger cities. To give a clear example, most immigrants from smaller regions, they work and temporarily move to bigger cities mostly for the sake of better career. Many years later after they gather enough savings, they eventually come back to their origins. In conclusion, living both in cities or villages have their own perks, it depends on people's needs. However, village life becomes a dream of many people after working their entire life in bigger cities to retire and live a life happily with less noises and distractions.