The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, with the development of technologies means that scientists are increasingly getting the chance to discover the universe and the government is ready to pay millions of dollars to do it. But some others think that instead of wasting money to explore the galaxy, authorities should pay attention to addressing the public's issues. In my opinion, I agree that the government should spend money to solve social problems. First of all, of course, it can be seen that it will cost a huge amount of money to build a rocket or spacecraft. For example, materials to create means to support space travel is very expensive. Therefore, spending billions of dollars to do it will damage the country's economy. In addition, this is also an industry can do harm to the atmosphere of the earth. In fact when a spacecraft launchs, it can produce a lot of emissions. Besides that, on our planet, there are a lot of current issues that need to be dealt with. For example, all countries in the world should concentrate on improving the lives of dwellers or find ways to help the country's economy grow. Instead of spending money for cosmic explorations, spending financial resources to upgrade some infrastructures like hospitals, buildings or shopping centers is much better now. Focusing on education is also necessary, children are the germ of the future to help the country, so giving the best education to children is also a way to improve people’s lifes. If we have better educational qualities, in future, we can develope space travel to discover other planets with less money than this time. To sum up, advance in technology and spending on research in space is still important, but the government should make sure that it has no negative effect on other fields and also maintain the growth of economy.