In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasizes that their products are new in some way. Why is this ? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Recently most entrepreneurs start to campaign their products as a breakthrough in some way when carry out the advertising. This then can be seen as a trial to market the product based on the uniqueness it has than other products. Personally, I agree that this trend can brings more positive development than the negative one. First and foremost, some companies nowadays try to gain profit as much as they can gain by branding the products as 'an odd one' or unique. Some temptations then made such as advertising the product as the one and only in the city, or hire an artist or influencer to up-brand the product. Another approach can be in recruiting the staff with excellent marketing skill. Usually, the companies will seek those ones who have good public speaking and can explain better to customer. I think this way of advertising brings positive impact not only to company but also to the society and the staff themselves. For society concern, this way means that in this era there are a great number of creative people. The creativity that made somehow brings new knowledge for some people, especially in terms of marketing language. Another positive development of this way is bringing the staff to the higher position in company, as a result of the creativity or breakthrough they bring. Many parties then accept the advantages of this creative advertising. To sum up, I believe that advertising a product in new way is a brilliant idea. It is not only bring benefit to companies but also to many parties.