There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that todays generation receive a bunch of pressure to be successful on their academic. I completely agree on this statement and believe that the youngsters deserve a better way of study. Because of the pressure, some people arguing that besides academic subject such as cookery or physical education should be displaced from syllabus to more focus on the academic work. And i am strongly agree on that view. First and foremost, the existence of school is to provide academic subject which parent available to teach at home. As the basic principle, academic lesson should be available equal for every student and they have to bite a bullet with the consequences in todays open world era. because of that people from remote area may know the capacity of student in the best urban area, and by that comparison, it comes with pressure to the student. On the other hand, people might argue that learning non-academic lessons is not beneficial for students. And those assumptions are based on the thought that the best way to have a successful life is to do well in academic lessons such as mathematics, physics and science. Thus, it is widely believed that eliminating the non-academic subjects such as sports, culinary and art will give the students more time to focus on those science subjects by doing experiments and reading pieces of literature and have more opportunities to thrive in those subjects academically. In conclusion, the pressure in today world is real, we should not avoid that or left that behind. The option of removing the non-academic subject is a decent option because student can choose what subject they one outside the academic subject, and the syllabus doesn't have to provide a very divers activity.