Some educationists think that international exchange visits will benefit the teenagers at the school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

International exchanges are considered as beneficial opportunity for teens, which helps deal successfully with education. I am of the opinion, that these international programs make a huge positive impact on students such as language improvement. Thus some drawbacks may be revealed such as the inability to adjust to another educational system. On the one hand, the improvement in communicative skills with foreigners and a boost in language level can be made by some international exchanges as they provide students WITH a variety of study programs. language nature can bring some fruits and help to fight with a speaking barrier and a fear of having a talk with someone who does not understand individual’s mother language. It is also a good chance to soak up some new information, which can be got only in another country such as simpler methods of mind calculation or some pitfalls regarding the country’s history aspects. On the other hand, this student exchange may aggravate the current situation concerning a school as it could be too complicated to cope with a language barrier and another educational system. Oftentimes, poor vocabulary and grammar in terms of overseas language can be a reason of an academic failure. Being capable of handling it, a teenager needs to be a well self-organised and have a firm discipline. A lack of self-motivation to expand the horizons and a willingness to comprehend new knowledges might be an obstructive factor and influence mental health. These lead to doubts in their own skills, which can play a decisive role in education as the loose of an endeavour to reach new tops. To sum up, this opportunity brings more benefits like new skills rather than disadvantages as hesitation in personal abilities.