In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the coming decade, all vehicles will be autonomous. It is argued that the advantages of this innovation outweigh the drawbacks. However, in my point of view, although autonomous vehicles have the edge in terms of convenience for people, this innovation has more disadvantages in the economic sectors, namely unemployment and safety. The major drawback of this new improved technology is that numerous people will lose their jobs as a result of being displaced by artificial intelligence. Moreover, the people /those who depend on their life as drivers will be unable to survive through this condition. Furthermore, it will lead to an increasing unemployment rate. Similar to covid-19 pandemic, it can serve as a stark reminder of the declining gross domestic product growth rate and reaching negative growth. For example, [we can make up our examples] Despite these disadvantages that must be acknowledged, autonomous vehicles provide benefits for people who cannot drive a car. In addition, several people who have specific needs such as elderly and disabilities can drive a car easily without any obstacles. Moreover, some people argue that autonomous vehicles can minimize the number of accidents by its technology. For instance, it will save them when they are drunk or unconscious. Nevertheless, it does not guarantee absolute safety. In my opinion, autonomous cars provoke more accidents than humans do. Although these machines learn about the human sense, they can sometimes be inaccurate and cannot adapt to recent situations. In conclusion, non-autonomous vehicles are the greatest choice compared to autonomous ones. Unemployment-economy. Safety is more important to be considered than human convenience. Therefore, it is evident that autonomous vehicles possess more disadvantages that outweigh the advantages.