The best way to solve traffic and transportation problems is to encourage people to live in cities rather than suburbs or countryside. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Issues related to the conveying are frequently discussed these days. It is argued that the best way to solve traffic and transportation problems is to encourage people to live in cities rather than suburbs or countryside. I firmly disagree with this assertion because population growth does not solve this issue. The first reason to consider is that an increasing number of the population affect directly the traffic congestion. In other words, A large number of people come with a large number of personal vehicles on the road. If we encourage people to live in urban areas, there will be a dramatic augmentation of traffic jams. To exemplify, Bangkok is one of the highest population cities in the world and has been facing traffic problems for 30-40 years. An additional point is that government campaigns play a crucial role in these issues. This means that the government has responsibility to organize this topic. For instance, Fostering the public transportation is one of the significant solutions. People buy personal cars because there are not enough options for public transport. If there is a large number of metro stations covering all of the city area, the transportation problems will sharply decrease. All things considered, I am of the opinion that encouraging people to live in the cities rather than the suburbs or countryside does not solve the traffic problems. Therefore, the government and individuals should carefully realize a balance between developing the city area and expanding the rural.