In the modern world¬, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicines and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, the use of livestock as a source of meat, in pharmaceutical industries, or even as clothes to cover our nakedness is not essential. I disagree with this statement because many essential nutrients are present in animal-based diets and they are more readily available. It is difficult to maintain a balanced diet or to meet all of one's health requirements without the addition of some animal-based foods. An important source of two major food classes- protein and fat is meat. It is also of ut-most importance in maintaining and building muscle mass, most importantly, it is responsible for the translational processes, that sustains life in the various cells of our body. Thus preventing death. For example, Omega 3 FA which helps in treating skin conditions, improving hair growth and even in the reduction of bad cholesterol and the many illnesses that come with it, can be gotten from fish. Compared to any other raw materials, animals are more readily available. With the level of reproduction that goes on in most farms and even around us, it is quite sustainable in the manufacture of various products without facing the constant challenge of supply. To illustrate, the use of cotton in the production of clothes means our fabrics can decrease in supply even with a rise in demand if beetles attack a cotton farm. However, the death of one sheep does not automatically mean the shortage of wool. In conclusion, the importance of animals is not archaic because their supply is more guaranteed and their inclusion in diets help humans live a healthier and longer life.