Some people believe that the purpose of education is to make individuals useful to society, while others think that education should help people pursue personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, the purpose of why people should accept education increased a significant discussion. It is clear that, educated people have their own society responsibility, since the government invest a brunch amount of tax to established this system. However, opponents would argue that individual should pursues their own profile after education. This essay would discuss both view respectively and advice that this two idea are not opposite. It is reasonable to inquire educated people take their own contribution to the society. A straightforward reason would be even though they would pay for their tutor, most educational institution is build up for non-profile purpose. Therefore, only when graduated people create more profile for the whole society, those institution can have more financial support to keep running. For instance, the success of some science project is benefit by the financial support from their sponsor. On the other hand, people with different idea would emphasised that despite student received various support, they should maintain their own will for their individual benefit. Although this voice is reasonable, in some extend, for example, we should respect students’ own will. Nevertheless, this essay would additionally state that seek personal profile is not conflict with being useful for the society. It is imaginable that people with a degree generally have some unique skill. As a result, they could benefit the society by doing better in their own job and help more people with their special skill. Meanwhile, during this journey, they may accumulate enough experience for a better salary level which would additional benefit themselves. In conclusion, for educated individual, contribution to society or seeking personal ambition, this two perspectives should not be treat as opposite. Because there are various dimension for a individual to benefit the society and they could archive that while they pursue their personal welfare.