To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, Infomation is considered as the utmost wealth of an organization or an individual. the development of information technology is playing a crucial role in the everyone's day to day life. although there is some drawbacks in the advancement of the information technology, the uncountable benifits always outweigh the disadvantages. through this essay i submit my strong evidence to support my opinion. Firstly, the global economy is depending on the IT. what i mean by this is that, every political and economical decisions require proper information to be effictive. for example, in Srilanka srilanka there was a big economic crisis which affected all citizens' livelyhood which was the effect of the poor decision making of the political leaders who used the lack of information. but if they have a proper knowledge related to the use of advanced information technology, they could have been avoid that. secondly, the fruitful use of this advance technology related to data defenetlly help to make good plan and implement that. for instance, there is a friend in my neighbourhood, who has proper knowledge of using this technology, developed a start-up which help the people to buy and sell their used products in the secondary market. now the application is used by many people in our country. In conclusion, without information technology, it is difficult to manage even a single daily activity in the current fast moving environment. Even though some mis-use of it, the benifits outweigh them all.