Government spends a lot of money on education. More money should be spent on free time activities. To what extent do agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the government need to invest money in education, whereas others believe that more money should be spent on leisure activities. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, there are two main reasons to explain why government funding is necessary.First of all, it will help children have equal education opportunities, especially in mountainous areas. Many parents do not have enough conditions to pay for the school fees of their children as a lot of children do not know how to write and read. In addition, investing in education means investing in the future because it helps young people have more and more opportunities to improve their knowledge. On the other hand, funding leisure activities will help citizens release from overstress or depression. In modern society, young people are stressed by many factors such as relationships and peerpressure peer-pressure, especially when they struggle with many exams and hard homework. The government needs to provide some entertainment channels and other facilities. school can build a place thathas a cafe for students during break time. They can relax and spend time with their peers due to having more energy for study. From that, learning will become easier and more effective. In conclusion, the government should spend money on education as well as entertainment, both of which will help children develop wisdom and mental health.