Many people try to balance work and other parts of their life. However, this is very difficult to do. What are the problems associated with this? What is the best way to achieve better balance?

These days a lot of people really try hard to create a balance between work and other aspects of life. This essay will discuss two primary complication that are affected by this issue followed by ways to solve those issue. The main trouble caused by an imbalance of work and life are demotivation of work and poor quality of outcome. According to some researchers, limited daily hours of working accompanied by too much workload will create pressure for an employee that potentially leads to demotivated workers. What’s more, in the end exhaustion will raise another problem to the surface, it is a nonoptimal final result. This is caused by a lack of focus and less productivity that affect the weariness of employees. There are a lot of approaches to solve those issues and one of them is by making a scale of prioritization. As humans, we have many aspects of our life, but we can not do all of them simultaneously. Therefore, people need to sequence what aspect that really means to deal with at first. Moreover, employees need to be good at setting boundaries in the workplace. For instance, in many cases, most workers feel reluctant to deny the senior’s requests on weekends so they have no time for refreshments. Instead of burdening themselves, employees might avoid overwhelming by setting boundaries in the workplace. All in all, the issue of work-life imbalance inflicts so much trouble, including demotivation and poor quality of results. There are so many approaches to solve these dilemma, in order to reach a better balance, including making a prioritized scale and setting boundaries.