Today many people spend less and less time in their homes. What are the reasons for it? What are the effects of this trend on individuals and society? ​​​​

In recent years, a large number of people prefer going outside rather than staying at home. I believe there are some reasons to express why people shorten their time to stay at home and what kind of effects will bring for person and community. Two main points display why people spend less and less time in their homes. The first reason is people think keeping healthy is important and staying at home will make them lazy. Thus, they normally go to a gym or park to exercise after wor. Even they will wake up early to climb the mountain on holidays. Moreover, people choose to stay at outside to save money. They can go to a museum or a library to read books or watch films for free. The most important is they do need to pay electricity fees. These are reasons why people shorten to stay at their home. In addition, there are some effects of this trend on individuals and society. First, doing exercise makes people feel good and they would like to share with others. Thus, many people will choose some sport charity activities to join, like the marathon. These activities not only improve health but also give money to help people who are poor. Second, spending less time at home can save energy to build a better environment for people and the community. The ice mountain defrosts so quickly because people spend too much electricity. If people are spending energy person by person, they can save more electricity. To sum up, keeping healthy and improving new skills are the reasons why people spend less time in their homes. These bring some effects, which are making people feel good and building a better environment for individuals and society.