In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

We live in the time when our kids could see flying cars and driverless buses, or trucks on the autopilot in the future. These new technologies have advantages and disadvantages, and of course can impact the lives of simple citizens. Does the positive sides of driverless vehicles outweight the negative aspects? I'm in two minds about it. On the one hand, brand new technology that can make peoples' lives better and lighter. With driverless vehicles we can no more worry about the car accidents or human factor. Buses would be running exactly by schedule without delay and trucks would be more safer because of the autopilot which can see the road with the help of few cams that deployed outside the vehicle. Same technologies exists today: Elon Musk, the CEO of Tesla constructed 'Tesla Cybertruck' which can delivery post without the driver and even operator. Of course, this technology needs some updates, but even today it means that transport companies can no more think about the salary of their drivers, because drivers will no more exist. On the other hand, this technology can left bus and truck drivers without the job. Many work places would disappear and economical crysis may appear. Even the most updated systems of autopilot can do a mistake and this mistake may cause people deaths. If the driverlessdelivery driverless-delivery truck will break up in the middle of nowhere delivery may arrival later than it supposed to be, because no one can fix the vehicle if there is no driver. In the Stephen Speilberg's 'Element No.5', we can see flying cars without drivers. But in this world the economic situation is very deplorable, people literally breaking down the lights on the streets to say the government about their situation. It can be very good example to not hurry about the new technology. Overall, driverless vehicles is a cool and brand new innovation that will make peoples' lives better or worse. Humanity needs to think twice before invent it and run it throught lives of simple folk.