Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Nowadays, playing mobile-related games has risen in popularity, particularly among children and teenagers and many are of the opinion that it is genuinely beneficial as an educational instrument and harmless fun. Nevertheless, others, including me, are believed overplaying video games is having a devastating impact on children’ well-being. On the one hand, in the contemporary times, most people, especially youngsters and children, find playing video-related games interesting and useful in their field of study at school. Now, we live in the modern world that there are many mobile technologies and advanced devices have been used by individuals and employees to make more effort to enhance quality of their tasks and stuffs. Advancements in technology can assist children and students to do their homework more sufficiently and easily by playing computer-related games. While they are playing these kinds of games, they engage in critical and analytical thinking, thereby enhancing logical reasoning skills and they will have opportunity to participate in international and national Olympiads. On the other hand, overplaying mobile-related games have adverse effects on residents’ well-being, particularly on their eyes. These types of devices have already been integral part of our lives and lifestyle. These days, the vast majority of citizens, youngsters and adolescents have some problems and difficulties seeing things due to prolonged screen time. A multitude of populace firmly believe that we can find out any information we need and we should know by using these gadgets, however, never before have they considered its downsides, especially negative effect on their eyes. This is obviously because while they are playing video games, they have to spend most of their times in front of the screen leading to potential eyesight deterioration. Therefore, I am convinced that playing computer or video-related games is not good after all considering its drawback on people’s health. In conclusion, whereas it is undeniable that it can have advantages, I maintain that the disadvantages seem promising to be beneficial.