In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face to face meetings. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary times, many are of the opinion that meeting someone via the internet has risen in popularity than face to face meetings. While I acknowledge that there are certain benefits to this trend, I am confident that there are also downsides due to several reasons. On the one hand, online communication might help us to save our precious time by taking a rational approach. In last two decades, new technologies and modern gadgets or mobile phones have been invented many talented scientists and most of them are already part of our lives. These advanced technologies can give us incredible opportunities and endless knowledge of everything we want or need. They may also save our time by meeting someone we want easily and without any inconveniences and difficulties. For example, if you had no enough time to meet somebody, you would use one these technologies, such as Zoom. This platform may help you to communicate online with your friends, relatives or family members whoever he or she is when you are in times of need. Although unconventional at first glance, however, I am convinced that this type of communication can be genuinely beneficial and helpful for all of us. On the other hand, communicating through the internet can devastating effect on individuals’ well-being, especially their eyes and ability of critical thinking. Nowadays, a multitude of citizens think that only by using these kinds of advanced and mobile devices, can they improve their knowledge and skills. Nevertheless, never before have they thought about its negative developments, for instance it might shrinks the rate of eyesight. If you spend your most of the time on in the front of your computer or mobile device, it will negative impact on your eyes and you even might be blind. In addition, it has also a negative effect on your thinking skills by overusing your own mobile technology and as a result of this, you might no longer think more logically and wisely. Therefore, I firmly believe that we should manage our time that spend on the mobile devices properly otherwise, we will have to face severe consequences. In conclusion, whereas it is undeniable that online communication can he negative effects, I maintain that the advantages seem promising to be beneficial.