Space travel has been possibile for some time, and some people believe that space tourism could be developed in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is widely thought that humankind could easily travel to some destinations in outer space such as Venus, Mars, or Jupiter because of the outbreak of the space tourism industry in the future. Personally, I consider that it borders on being more beneficial than harmful. The drawbacks of the trend towards travelling outside the Earth are indeed evident. Firstly, governments might spend a large amount on supporting scientists and tourism companies to research and seek such feasible destinations. Meanwhile, this budget could be allocated to tackle many urgent problems such as global warming, the greenhouse effect, and air pollution. In addition, organizing trips to explore outer space could pose passengers who might pay over one million dollars for their trip some risks because of facing the harsh conditions in the shuttle as well as in their destination. There are convincing reasons to say that space travel could be a negative development. On the other hand, I strongly believe that the advancement of space tourism in the near future could benefit the development of humankind. The process of looking for new destinations on other planets might create breakthrough inventions in various fields of science such as astronomy, aerospace, physics, and chemistry. Unless NASA consistently researches whether a new inhabitable plant exists or not, humankind will not know that Mars has had water. Granted, travellers who would take space trips will pay a huge amount which can be a hundredfold than domestic or international ones. ` However, these trips might be the most memorable experience in their whole life, help them broaden their horizon about the solar systems and encourage them to believe that the capability of humankind is unlimited. Therefore, there are compelling pieces of evidence to conclude that people can benefit from the progression of space travel. In conclusion, although space tourism could lead to some issues, I completely believe that it would be a positive development because it supports new inventions and provides new valuable knowledge.