In some countries young people have less leisure time and under a lot of pressure to work hard in their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is clear that the majority of young people have a very little leisure time. I believe that every teenager have their own reasons why they have less free time to relax,but most of them happened, because of family influence. Every parent wants and wishes to see their child or children to live happily and have a successful job. That is why they make their kids to study harder and spend hours every day giving them extra tuition. This amount of pressure have a very high posibility to be the cause of depression or any other mental illness, because children are afraid to see the look with full disappointment on their parents eyes. The only solution to this problem is for the parents to understand the effects of stress they give to their kids. Children trust their parents since the start of their birth and they are basically her/his idols. If they love their children as much as they love them then they should consider his/her dreams and opinion. For example if their daughter wants to become an artist instead of the doctor, sane parents should respect and support her desicion if it makes her happy. In the end we can come to a conclusion that the parents should just talk calmly with their children. It does not matter if they would be rich and famous or not, all that the matters is their beloved children's happiness.