These days some people spend a lot of money on ticket to go to sporting or events.is this positive or negative trend?

Presently myriad of people like to visit sporting events or entertainment events at live venues. High disposable income group is splurging on attending events. This trend is a negative one as it promotes on spending hard earned money on events instead of making investments or savings. In my opinion people should not spend on sporting or other events. Admittedly, sporting events or other events are witnessing high number of ticket sales by audiences as it has become symbol of lavish lifestyle. Furthermore, most urban areas now organise events to lure live audience and make tons of money in 2 to 3 hours. It results in deep hole in pockets of audiences. For instance, in India IPL events are so successful that they run advance booking of tickets for matches. As people are neglecting the importance of investing, I believe it is setting a negative trend. Events like sporting or entertaining also promote less productivity and create illusion filled lifestyle. Additionally, people are more interested in attending events instead of working in offices and businesses. As children idolise sports persons and actors, actresses as their heroes. Particularly pupils think that it’s a glamorous field with lavish lifestyle. For example, Ronaldo is considered hero among children all over the world as compared to scientists and researchers. I am of the opinion that sporting or live events should not be hyped with publicity. In conclusion, events like sporting or entertainment is setting negative trend. Lots of people flock to venues of these events squandering their hard-earned money. There should be limits on organising such events along with spending limit too.