nowadays many young people use social media do the advantages outweigh disadvantages

In a society of technology, it is not difficult to use networking, especially youngsters. In my point of view, there are more benefits outweigh drawbacks and this essay will discuss the reasons. The development of technology makes chances for young people to use social networking without any knowledge of protection themselves. Firstly, there are many scammers on these types of digital platforms that juveniles do not know how to avoid them. As a result, they can deal with dangerous situations such as loss of money. Moreover, because of acknowledge of this social networking platform, youngsters might upload their personal information public by chance. Therefore, their real life can be in danger, and scammers can use this information to do illegal work. For these reasons, until youngsters are prepared with enough knowledge to protect themselves on this platform, parents should not allow them to use it. However, teenagers have permission to use technological devices because of their variety of benefits. First of all, social media brings children a large source of relationships from the whole world. To further explain, because of the connections around the world, youngsters can make friends in other nations and improve their relationships. Moreover, they can exchange their national cultures with their friends, therefore not only their knowledge is improved but also their cultures are shared with people in the other nations. Finally, more and more youngsters are learning foreign languages. For that reason, if they can contact local people through social networking and talk with them regularly, their ability of language will increase significantly. Because of these reasons, using social networking brings youngsters many opportunities to mature and improve themselves. In conclusion, allowing juveniles to use social networks early will have both negative and positive effects. However, in my opinion, it brings more benefits than drawbacks to them.